Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Wainstalls, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX2 7TE

01422244804

admin@wainstalls.calderdale.sch.uk

Wainstalls School

Together We Can

Latest News

Mr Hepplestone announcement!

More photos of the F1 Challenge added here

We have places available. Contact us here!

Headteacher: Linda Waugh

Forthcoming Events

Tuesday 19th September 2017 - Class 5 Parent Information Meeting 3pm      ---      Wednesday 20th September – Friday 22nd September – Year 6 PGL      ---      20th September – 27th September for one week - Book Fayre       ---     Showing Assembly - Class 6 – Thursday 28th September 2017      ---      Friday 29th September - MacMillan World’s Biggest Coffee Morning       ---      Showing Assembly - Class 5 - Thursday 5th October 2017      ---      Showing Assembly - Class 4 - Thursday 12th October 2017      ---      Wednesday 18th October 2017 - Parents Target Setting Day       ---      Thursday 19th October 2017 3.00-430pm - Halloween Disco       ---      Friday 20th October 2017 - KS2 Harvest Festival       ---      Friday 20th October 2017 – Break Up      ---      Monday 6th November 2017 – Return to school      ---      Monday 6th November 2017 - Reception Phonics Information Meeting      ---      Tuesday 7th November 2017 - Year 6 SAT Information Meeting      ---      Showing Assembly - Class 3 – Thursday 9th November 2017      ---      Monday 13th November 2017 - Year 1 Phonics Screening Information Meeting       ---      Tuesday 14th November 2017 - Year 2 SAT Information Meeting      ---      Showing Assembly - Class 2 - Thursday 16th November 2017      ---     17th November 2017 - Children in Need Day      ---      Road Safety Week – 20th-26th November 2017      ---      Tuesday 21st November 2017 - Reception Early Essence Information Meeting      ---       Showing Assembly - Class 1 - Thursday 23rd November 2017      ---       Showing Assembly - Class R - Thursday 30th November 2017      

.

.Welcome to

Wainstalls School

Welcome to our website. We hope you find it useful, informative and interesting.

At Wainstalls School we are extremely proud of the achievements of all of our pupils and are delighted that our children excel in our inclusive, caring and nurturing environment, which combines high expectations with a fun, vibrant and enriching curriculum. We encourage a sense of pride, purpose and a positive approach to learning, where everyone works together with enthusiasm, confidence and mutual respect. We aim to nurture our pupil’s academic, personal, spiritual and social development within our very supportive school community. 

As a member of the Whitehill Multi-Academy Trust, we have an amazing team of dedicated, conscientious professionals who, with the support of our wonderful governors and fantastic parents, work tirelessly together in partnership, to ensure that every child reaches their full potential. Our school motto ‘Together We Can’ highlights our very positive and special school ethos, where everything and anything is possible.
If you would like your child to join our school, please contact me to arrange a visit – we very much look forward to you and your child joining our team!