Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Wainstalls, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX2 7TE

01422244804

admin@wainstalls.org

Wainstalls School

Together We Can

Monday 27th January – Class 3 visit to Tropical World, Leeds      ---      Friday 31st January – Young Voices Concert      ---      Tuesday 11th February - Safer Internet Day 2020      ---      Thursday 13th February - Valentine Disco      ---      Friday 14th February – Dress Down for Smartmove      ---      Friday 14th February – Break up for half term      ---      Monday 24th February – Return to school      ---      Friday 6th March – World Book Day Fancy Dress      ---      Wednesday 11th March - Back to School Day      ---      Monday 30th March – Year 1,2 and 4 Pedestrian Training      ---      Tuesday 31st March – Reception Balance Bikes and Class 6 Bikeability Group 1      ---      Wednesday 1st April – Class 6 Bikeability Group 1      ---      Thursday 2nd April – Class 6 Bikeability Group 2      ---      Friday 17th April – Class 6 Bikeability Group 2      ---      Wednesday 1st April - Parents Target Setting Day      ---      Thursday 11th April - Decorated Egg competition      ---      Friday 3rd April – Egg Rolling – Break Up for Easter

We are the top performing school in Calderdale for overall performance and progress at the end of KS2 2019!!!  Please click on this link to see how we compare with other school in Calderdale.    ---   Wainstalls School is also officially in the top 7% of primary schools nationally for Reading, Writing and Maths combined at the end of Key Stage 2!!!

.Welcome to

Wainstalls School

Welcome to our website. We hope you find it useful, informative and interesting.

At Wainstalls School we are extremely proud of the achievements of all of our pupils and are delighted that our children excel in our inclusive, caring and nurturing environment, which combines high expectations with a fun, vibrant and enriching curriculum. We encourage a sense of pride, purpose and a positive approach to learning, where everyone works together with enthusiasm, confidence and mutual respect. We aim to nurture our pupil’s academic, personal, spiritual and social development within our very supportive school community. 

As a member of the i-Trust Education, we have an amazing team of dedicated, conscientious professionals who, with the support of our wonderful governors and fantastic parents, work tirelessly together in partnership, to ensure that every child reaches their full potential. Our school motto ‘Together We Can’ highlights our very positive and special school ethos, where everything and anything is possible.
If you would like your child to join our school, please contact me to arrange a visit – we very much look forward to you and your child joining our team!